Tags

, , , ,

Geez Louise … that was a tough day.  Thank you to our West Australian friends for providing our only 2 winners.

We were staring down a big black hole, with early results going against us.  Then we had Delicay in Morphettville.  I have to admit, I got nervous when she dropped to the back of the field.  But once they hit the straight, she destroyed another class field.  I hope everyone got the early prices available … anywhere from $2.70 to $3.00.  I am recording it as a $3 win, as that price was still available this morning.

We had to wait awhile for our last race, and again I was getting nervous during Dark Alert’s race, but he came storming home and got the win for us at $5.

Today we outlaid 7.25 Units, returned 11 Units for a 3.75 Units Profit.

Don’t forget Mother’s Day tomorrow.  Any selections should be with you by 11:30 AEST tomorrow.

