Unfortunately another losing month. There were times that we looked like we were back in the game, but it feels like we are just treading water at the moment. I doubt that there will be any selections for Monday, and as such we will wrap up November now, and look forward to December and Christmas cheer.

It has been just over a year now since I accidentally started this little adventure, and things have changed in the gambling world, since I was last heavily involved in it. A lot of this year I would have to count as a learning (or re-learning) year. From the initial $1,000 bank, there is $853 still remaining. It is a loss but not a catastrophe. The bank is still there and we are still in the game.

Moonee Valley proved my undoing on Saturday. Secret Saga won for us at Doomben, but the 3 Moonee Valley selections ran nowhere. I have recorded the last two as a loss, but hopefully not too many of you took them and would have been about square for Saturday. I took them and lost.

We clawed back 1.75 units on Sunday when Green Empire and Duke of Brunswick won for us.

November saw 74.33 Units Outlaid, for a return of 70.64 units, representing a loss of 3.69 Units for the month. There were 48 Selections for 13 winners (27% S/R) and 24 Places (50% S/R).

Four losing months in a row is not good and no business model can sustain that sort of continued performance. I am working very hard to turn the results around. Let’s hope Santa is nice to us and gives a winning December to kick start us into 2016.

Cheers

Bob

