Not a lot to be happy about this week.  There were 17 selections, with only 2 winners (S/R 12%).  We were close again with 9 of those selections placing (53%).  Of course the ones that were bet for a place, managed to finish 4th at good prices. There were 23 Units outlaid with a return of 9.20 Units for a loss of 13.80 Units.

I have included the 2 losers at Moonee Valley, that a lot of members would not have taken, so your figures may be slightly better.

I don’t know what happened last Saturday, maybe the heat affected the results.  I was very concerned before the start of our first betting race, when I saw how much Jacquinot Bay had sweated up.  There were some uncharacteristic runs on Saturday.

The other thing I noticed about Saturday, was that from the ratings there were a number of exactas hit and a lot of winners in the first 4.  I will investigate those figures further, and maybe suggest some exotics for next Saturday.

The betting bank now stands at $715, from the original $1,000.  About the only thing that I can promise is that I will keep working hard.  I really want to see that bank start rising again.

There is not a lot of Bookies offers around at the moment.  UBet is running a 24 days of Christmas Promotion, where they give inflated prices on certain events, between 9 & 10 each morning.  Be warned that is Queensland time, so adjust for your own time zone.  Often with inflated prices, you can back and lay for a profit.  If you want to take advantage of these offers, but are unsure, email me and I will help.

The only other thing that I can suggest is Josh’s Value & Risk Free Bets at Daily Profit.  From Steve’s posts it appears that they are close to reaching their total enrolments, and after that is achieved, they are thinking that they may increase prices for new members.  Our football seasons start in Feb/Mar and Josh is an expert at squeezing money out of Bookies promotions.  So if you don’t want to spend the time yourself. checking the promotions and calculating strategies, I would suggest you join the Daily Profit Risk Free and Value Service and steadily build your bank.  But you must keep records.

Cheers

Bob

