Thoroughbred Bets

September 2016 was the 4th losing month in a row, for my thoroughbred betting.  This is wherThoroughbred Betse it starts to get hard to keep looking at the long term view.  Your past experience tells you that, in the long term, you will end up in a profit.  But when you are in a losing series, each loss seems to be magnified and starts to feel like the end of the world.  Like all endeavours you need to keep focused on the process, rather than the results.  If your processes are sound, then the results will take care of themselves. In September 2016, I had 30 bets for 8 winners (a Strike Rate of 27%). There were 12 placings (40% S/R).  I outlaid 48.80 units and returned 35.50 Units for a loss of 13.30 Units for the month.

______________________________________________________________

Matched Betting

Matched Betting is backing both sides of an event, for either a small profit or a small loss.  Where you are betting for a loss, you are looking to hit the bonuses on offer.  The definition of it is “Matched betting (also known as back or lay bet matching, or double betting) is a betting technique used by individuals to profit from the free bets and incentives offered by bookmakers. It is generally considered risk-free as it is based on the application of a mathematical equation rather than chance.

Daily Profit are the best in the business (in my opinion) at matched betting, and I use them for my matched betting.

During September 2016 I had 252 Bets and won 124 of them (49%) and had 7 bets refunded (3%). I invested $9,090 for a return of $9,312 units, a profit of $222.    The limiting factors with Matched Betting are the size of the bonuses available and your ability to not get banned.

____________________________________________________________

Sports Betting

This is the purely gambling side of Daily Profit.  AFL had a horror season in 2016. NRL was brilliant. Super Rugby was an absolute disaster.  I only had limited exposure to NFL, NHL and NBL but all performed creditably.  Moving forward, I will be limiting the sports models that I choose to bet on.  Daily Profit itself is already moving towards that position.

During September 2016 I had 24 Sports Bets, outlaying 67.2 units, returning 84.6 units, for a profit of 17.4 units (26% POT).

__________________________________________________________________

Tennis Betting

This month I started following Tennis Betting with Champion Bets.  Unfortunately it felt a bit like being sucked in by Headline Wins. You know the ads, “Punters have already won their first 3 months of subscriptions back”.  Of course, you never get the headlines “Punters have now lost the first 6 months of their subscriptions”.  But it is too early to call this as being a winner or a loser.  So I will continue with my Tennis Betting.

During September 2016 I bet 186 Units for a loss of 33 units (a minus 18% POT).

