flemington

Difficult day at Flemington today with horses needing to find the un-ploughed part of the track and get cover from the 34k SW wind (same as Nov 5th).

My best today is in Race 6 #11 Danuki. I am taking $6 fixed at Palmerbet for 2.5 Units.
Palmerbet are refunding your FIXED ODDS bets as bonus bets up to $50 on Flemington Race 6 if your horse runs 2nd.

I am betting into two other races. In one race I am taking a risk with a short priced favourite. I am taking TT+, hoping the odds will lengthen during the day.Am looking for odds of around $3+ on this one. At the moment it is about evens.   It will probably be the leader and the wind may take too much out of it, but it is the best horse in the race.

In the other race, I am taking the favourite, who in a race that lacks pace, will probably be the leader.  It is a sudden jump up in distance for this horse. I am also having some small bets on some longer priced selections, who will get cover in the running and may pop up at longer odds.

Details of all my bets today are at My Bets Today

Total Outlay today is 8.5 Units.

*** Update *** Returned 9.25 Units, for a profit of 0.75 Units.  Progressive loss -9.0 Units.

As I suspected Mihany struggled into the win.  I made money today by laying favourites mostly.


Tips, recommendations and commentary are for entertainment only. We provide no warranty about accuracy or completeness. You should make your own assessment before placing a bet.

